Patient safety review and response: October 2016 to March 2017

(0)

A summary of how we reviewed and responded to the patient safety issues you reported.

Patient safety review and response: October 2016 to March 2017 PDF, 710.8 KB

Explains how we reviewed patient safety incidents reported to us and the action we took as a direct result to protect patients from harm between October 2016 and March 2017.

Year-on-year reporting to the National Reporting and Learning System (NRLS) continues to grow and we now receive over two million incident reports each year. This report:
  • explains how we review and respond to new or under-recognised risks
  • provides an outline of our clinical review and response process
  • gives examples of the action we took between October 2016 and March 2017 as a direct result of our reviews of incidents
  • highlights where we've helped our partners to take action to improve safety across the NHS
  • gives recognition to staff, patients and members of the public who have taken time to report incidents

Contact us

If you're aware of a new or under-recognised issue that you believe we should be acting on, please email patientsafety.enquiries@nhs.net.

Researchers or healthcare professionals who would like to use NRLS data for learning should email nhsi.nrlsdatarequest@nhs.net.

Related content

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve this website

Do not include any personal, sensitive or confidential information.